Yoga Challenge Day 4!

I really didn’t feel like working out today. Isn’t the whole point of Yoga is listening to what our bodies are telling us (or occasionally screaming at us)? So, I focused on recovery through self-massage, but couldn’t help throwing in a few poses in the mix as well.

My hamstrings were still sore after Tuesday’s Good Mornings (I really need to work on my posterior chain), so I did some foam rolling that brought tears of relief to my eyes. DOMS in the chest area was all but gone, but I still did some rehab exercises for my shoulder as well as upper body pawanmuktasana.

I didn’t have anything specific planned when I sat down for Yoga this evening after another foam rolling session. I did some Yin Yoga ala Paul Grilley, namely 2 rounds (didn’t feel like going for more) of Caterpillar, Butterfly, and Half-Butterfly, staying 2-3 minutes in each pose (went with my gut rather than a timer).

I thought I’d be able to fit in 3 strength training sessions per week, but apparently my body can’t recover that fast yet. Hoping I’ll feel well enough to squeeze in another bodyweight workout tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

